Tour de Pologne – Cycling Race new Polish stamp

Tour de Pologne – Cycling Race new Polish stamp

Poszta Polska issued special stamps to celebrate the Tour de Pologne 2013 cycling race.

The Tour de Pologne, official abbreviation TdP, is a road bicycle racing stage race. It consists of seven or eight stages and is usually around 1,200 km in length. The race was first held in 1928. Until 1952 the race was held sporadically, but since then it has been an annual race. Until early 1993 the race was open to amateur cyclists only and most of its winners came from Poland.

The international cycling association, the Union Cycliste Internationale (UCI), made TdP part of the UCI ProTour in 2005, and part of the UCI World Ranking calendar in 2009.

The 2013 Tour de Pologne is the 70th running of the Tour de Pologne cycling stage race. It starts on 27 July in Rovereto, Italy – as part of two stages in the country – and ends on 3 August in Krakow, after seven stages. It will be the 19th race of the 2013 UCI World Tour season.

Add tag

You should contact administrator to place your tags

Leave a Comment

error: Alert: Content is protected!