Children’s Books – new stamps by Israel Post

This series is made up of eight classic Israeli children's books. They have become a common cultural denominator for two and even three generations of Israelis, from the first book in the series, "Come to Me, Nice Butterfly", which was published in 1945 through "Itamar Walks on
Walls", which came out in 1986.

All of these books are geared toward toddlers who cannot yet read. As parents and grandparents read them to today's toddlers, they may reminisce about their own childhoods, enjoying the same stories they did when they themselves were children. All of these books have most definitely withstood the test of time.

Add tag

You should contact administrator to place your tags

Leave a Comment

error: Alert: Content is protected!