Zimpost to introduce special heroes postage stamps

On 8 August, 2011 Zimpost issued four commemorative stamps in honour of the lives of four national heroes - comrades George Silundika, Julia Zvobgo, Ariston Maguranyanga Chambati and Joseph Luke Culvrewell.

In a statement, Zimpost public relations manager Ms Marian Banda said: "The stamps are a good way of recording the nationhood of a people."

The stamps would be valid for a period of four years from the date of issue.

Leave a Comment

error: Alert: Content is protected!