New Russian-Armenian joint issue

On 1 June 2011, Russia and Armenia released a joint stamp issue dedicated to outstanding representatives of the national cultures, V.J. Bryusov and O.T. Tumanian.

Valery Yakovlevich Brousov (1873-1924) - poet, writer, translator, literature critic, founder of the national symbolism. In 1923, the Armenian government has assigned V.J. Bryusov the honorary title of People's Poet of Armenia for the unique editing of the anthology "The Poetry of Armenia from ancient times until today."

Ovhannes Tadevosovich Tumanyan (1869-1923) - Armenian poet, writer and translator. He enriched Armenian literature with perfect translations of A.S. Pushkin, M.J. Lermontov, V.A. Zhukovskii, N.N. Nekrasov, A.A. Block and other Russian poets.

Leave a Comment

error: Alert: Content is protected!