Maltapost Announces Winners of Europa Postage Stamp Design Competition

The winners of the Europa Postage Stamp Design Competition 2010 were announced during an award ceremony on 4 May at MaltaPost's head office in Marsa by Dolores Cristina, Minister of Education, Employment and the Family.

"All students who participated in this competition demonstrated great ability in art; the future is in the hands of these students," said Joseph Said, chairman of MaltaPost p.l.c. Mr Said announced that MaltaPost plans to hold other similar stamp design competitions for children.

The winners of the competition were Nicole Sciberras, of the Malta School of Art, and Brenda Camenzuli, of St Ignatius College, Girls Junior Lyceum, Blata l-Bajda.

The winners were presented with The Malta Stamp Collection 1964-2004. All participants and schools received a certificate of participation and a philatelic gift.

The winning designs are featured in the Europa 2011 stamp issue which was released on 9 May, 2011. The stamps carry a face value of

Leave a Comment

error: Alert: Content is protected!