Nordic stamps by UNPA

On 5 May 2011, the United Nations Postal Administration (UNPA) issued a set of six commemorative stamps on the theme of "World Heritage - Nordic Countries". The stamps depict five Nordic countries plus the Struve Geodetic Arc.

The United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO) seeks to encourage the identification, protection and preservation of cultural and natural heritage around the world considered to be of outstanding value to humanity. This is embodied in an international treaty called the Convention concerning the Protection of the World Cultural and Natural Heritage, adopted by UNESCO in 1972.

Add tag

You should contact administrator to place your tags

Leave a Comment

error: Alert: Content is protected!