Final stamp issues of the year 2010 by Gibraltar Post

The new Gibraltar Christmas stamp set will be issued on the 16th November 2010. The colourful stamps feature different images associated with the Christmas festivities worldwide.

Gibraltar Post will also release a miniature sheet commemorating the Centenary of the Catholic Diocese of Gibraltar.

The Roman Catholic Diocese of Gibraltar is a diocese of the Latin Rite of the Roman Catholic Church in the British overseas territory of Gibraltar. The Latin name for the diocese is Gibraltariensis. About twenty priests and nine sisters serve in the diocese. The incumbent Bishop of the Diocese is Ralph Heskett who succeeded Charles Caruana CBE on 10 July 2010.

The Diocese of Gibraltar comprises five parishes. The Diocese covers the entire 6.843 square kilometres (2.642 sq mi) of Gibraltar.

Leave a Comment

error: Alert: Content is protected!