‘UPAEP – national symbols’ – stamp by Uruguay

Uruguay has issued a postage stamp based on the theme of national symbols, the topic for this year's UPAEP series.

The stamp depicts the Uruguay flag and the national emblem.

The Postal Union of the Americas, Spain and Portugal (UPAEP), based in Montevideo, Uruguay, is an association of postal authorities of following countries: Netherlands Antilles, Argentina, Aruba, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Ecuador, El Salvador, Spain, USA, Guatemala, Haiti, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Portugal, Dominican Republic, Surinam, Uruguay, Venezuela.

It was founded in 1911 as a restricted union of the Universal Postal Union.

Since 1989, the UPAEP member countries are issuing sets of stamps based on a common theme, which always included the logo of the organization.

Add tag

You should contact administrator to place your tags

Leave a Comment

error: Alert: Content is protected!