France: Fifty years of African Independency stamp

In 2010 France commemorates fifty years of the independency of 14 former French colonies in Africa - Benin, Burkina Faso, Cameroun, Central African Republic, Congo, Ivory Coast, Gabon, Madagascar, Mali, Mauritania, Niger, Senegal, Chad and Togo.

The purpose of this commemoration contains in reconfirmation and renovation of the diplomatic, military, economical relations between France and African Republics in 2010 and in attaching importance to the mutual history and culture as well as to the role of African people in the French society.

Leave a Comment

error: Alert: Content is protected!