Australia Post gives the stamp of approval to literary legends

From the printed page to the envelope, six great Australian writers have been honoured as legends in a special stamp series to celebrate Australia Day.

The list includes four multiple Miles Franklin Award winners - Peter Carey, who wrote True History of the Kelly Gang; Thomas Keneally, who authored Schindler's Ark; David Malouf, who wrote The Great World, and Tim Winton, well known for his novel Cloudstreet.

International best sellers Bryce Courtenay and Colleen McCullough were also honoured for the contribution their novels have made to Australian culture.

PHOTO: Sydney Morning Herald

Leave a Comment

error: Alert: Content is protected!