Modern Irish Playwrights on Postage Stamps

An Post has issued a new series of stamps to honour three of the greatest Irish playwrights of modern times - Brian Friel, Tom Murphy and Frank McGuinness.

The stamps and first day cover were designed by James Hanley RHA.

Leave a Comment

error: Alert: Content is protected!