Belgian International Sport Champions: Billiards

Belgian post has issued a series of stamps representing billiard players.

The stamps from this series are dedicated to 9 billiard players who became world champions before the Second World War: J. Van Duppen in 1905, A. Colette in 1907, P. Sels in 1909, Theo Moons in 1923, V. Luypaerts and Gustaaf Van Belle in 1930, Gaston De Doncker in 1933, René Gabriels in 1935, Rene Vingerhoedt in 1939.

Add tag

You should contact administrator to place your tags

Leave a Comment

error: Alert: Content is protected!