USPS previews ‘American Journalists’ stamps

Postmaster General John E. Potter previewed images of the stamps that will immortalize five journalists who risked their lives reporting some of the most important events of the 20th Century.

The five "American Journalists" stamps honor Martha Gellhorn, John Hersey, George Polk, Ruben Salazar and Eric Sevareid. The stamps will be available next spring.

Leave a Comment

error: Alert: Content is protected!