Gibraltar: 50th Anniversary Treaty of Rome

The Treaty of Rome established the European Economic Community (EEC) and was signed by France, West Germany, Italy, Belgium, the Netherlands and Luxembourg on March 25, 1957. The flags of these six countries are featured on the stamps together with the signatures of the dignitaries that signed on behalf of each the countries the Treaty of Rome in 1957. The sheet is ultra modern and features an image of a female eye bearing yellow stars over a blue iris recalling the EU flag identity.

Issue Date: 28th February 2007

Add tag

You should contact administrator to place your tags

Leave a Comment

error: Alert: Content is protected!