Slave Trade Act stamps unveiled

Royal Mail commemorates the 200th anniversary of the Slave Trade Act 1807, which led to The Abolition the Slave Trade, with a series of six stamps.

The six stamps feature the following individuals:

- 1st William Wilberforce
- 1st Olaudah Equiano
- 50p Granville Sharp
- 50p Thomas Clarkson
- 72p Hannah More
- 72p Ignatius Sancho

Technical details:

Designed by Howard Brown. Size 27x36mm, the stamps are printed in lithography by Cartor Security Printing.

Add tag

You should contact administrator to place your tags

Leave a Comment

error: Alert: Content is protected!