Lighthouses of the 20th Century

There are some 400 operational lighthouses in Australia and were built in the 20th century. Each stamp in this issue of five depicts one of these remarkable structures.

Point Londsdale, VIC (1902)
Cape Don, NT (1916)
Wollongong Head, NSW (1937)
Casuarina Point, WA (1971)
Point Cartwright, QLD (1979)

Issue Date - 2 May 2006


Leave a Comment

error: Alert: Content is protected!