Russian Regions

2 votedvote

The Koryak Autonomous Region was formed on December 10, 1930. It occupies the northern part of Kamchatka peninsula, adjacent to it a part of the mainland and Karaginsky island as well. The region contains 4 administrative areas, 2 urban villages, 28 villages and there are no cities there. The administrative centre of the region is the urban village Palana. The stamp depicts Koryaksky volcano, a view of Palana village, a snow sheep, a helicopter, "Mengo" dancing company.

Add tag

You should contact administrator to place your tags

Leave a Comment

error: Alert: Content is protected!