Natura 2000

With the issue of a new postage stamp the Hungarian Post calls attention to the protection of habitats.

The Natura 2000 network is a network of protected areas of European significance that are chosen on the basis of the EU Birds Directive 79/409/EEC and the Habitats Directive 92/43/EEC. In Hungary there are 46 habitat types, nearly 200 animal and 36 plant species that appear on the lists appended to various Union directives.

Add tag

You should contact administrator to place your tags

Leave a Comment

error: Alert: Content is protected!