West-Nordic Co-operation: Hydro Power

Written by admin
0 votedvote

This co-operation covers the 3 West-Nordic countries of Iceland, Greenland and the Faroe Islands.

In 2007 the 3 countries mark the 10th year of the West-Nordic co-operation.

One of the aims within the co-operation is the extended use of hydro power. POST Greenland marks these efforts towards green and sustainable energy with a special stamp designed by Ina Rosing, daughter of Greenlandic stamps "Grand Old Man" Jens Rosing.

Add tag

You should contact administrator to place your tags

About the author


Leave a Comment

error: Alert: Content is protected!